EPS Plasma Physics Prizes Awarded

By Sylvie Jacquemot. Published on 21 August 2013 in:
August 2013, Awards, News, , ,

The EPS Plasma Physics Division took the opportunity of its 40th annual conference, held in Espoo, Finland, from 1-5 July, 2013, to reward researchers who have achieved outstanding scientific or technological results, thus reinforcing excellence in science.

The 2013 Hannes Alfvén Prize was awarded to Miklos Porkolab (MIT Plasma Science and Fusion Center, US) “for his seminal contributions to the physics of plasma waves and his key role in the development of fusion…

Read On No Comments
 News from the EPS