Nomination for the EPS Plasma Physics Innovation Prize 2017

By Holger Kersten. Published on 24 November 2016 in:
Awards, News, November 2016, , ,

This new prize was established in 2008 by the EPS Plasma Physics Division. The prize is not awarded for cumulative career achievements or successful management and leadership. To foster collaborative research, it is allowed to nominate a group of up to three scientists.

Read On Comments Off
 News from the EPS 

EPS Plasma Physics Division Prizes

By Sylvie Jacquemot. Published on 25 July 2014 in:
Awards, July 2014, , , , , ,

The EPS Plasma Physics Division took the opportunity of its annual conference to reward researchers who have achieved outstanding scientific or technological results, thus reinforcing excellence in science.
The 2014 Hannes Alfvén Prize is awarded to Patrick Mora (Centre de Physique Théorique, Palaiseau, France) “for decisive results in the field of laser-produced plasma physics, in particular for illuminating descriptions of laser light absorption in plasmas, electron heat transport in steep temperature gradients and…

Read On No Comments
 News from the EPS