Prize for Research into the Science of Light call

By . Published on 25 July 2014 in:
Awards, July 2014, , ,

The European Physical Society [EPS] Prize for Research into the Science of Light is awarded on behalf of the EPS through its Quantum Electronics & Optics Division [QEOD]. The prize is awarded every 2 years in recognition of recent work by one or more individuals (no more than three) for scientific excellence in the area of electromagnetic science in its broadest sense, across the entire spectrum of electromagnetic waves.

The first Prize for Research into the Science of Light was awarded during Nanometa 2013 on 3 January 2013 in Seefeld, Austria, to Philip StJ Russell, from the Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light in Erlangen, Germany.

The 2015 edition of the Prize for Research into the Science of Light is now open for nominations. Visit the EPS QEOD website to access the submission form.

Read previous post:
A new publication frequency for Europhysics News

In response to the decision at 2014 Council to save production costs and to insure that the magazine remains spread widely in Europe, it was agreed to change the publication frequency of Europhysics News.
In 2014 and 2015, Europhysics News will move from 6 printed issues to 5 printed issues. In this way we hope to satisfy the interests of authors and advertisers and achieve the sustainability of the publication.
Europhysics News constantly evolves to better fit the needs and expectations of the readers. The fifth issue will be larger (32 + 16 pages) than the other issues to accommodate extra features and...