EPS CMD Europhysics Prize

By e-EPS. Published on 28 June 2012 in:
News, , , , ,

The 2012 European Physical Society [EPS] Condensed Matter Division Europhysics Prize will be awarded to Steven Bramwell, Claudio Casternovo, Santiago Grigera, Roderich Moessner, Shivaji Sondhi and Alan Tennant for the prediction and experimental observation of magnetic monopoles in spin ice. The prize will be presented at the forthcoming EPS CMD General Conference in Edinburgh.

Among the most exotic and unexpected developments in recent decades has been the discovery…

Read On No Comments
 News from the EPS