2012 Nobel Prize in Physics

By Victor Zadkov. Published on 26 October 2012 in:
Awards, Information, News, October 2012, , ,

The 2012 Nobel Prize in Physics has been awarded to Serge Haroche (College de France and Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris, France) and David J. Wineland (National Institute of Standards and Technology [NIST] and University of Colorado, Boulder, USA) for the development of “ground-breaking experimental methods that enable measuring and manipulation of individual quantum systems”.

The prize, given by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, was announced on 9 October…

Read On No Comments