EPS announces the winners of the EPS Early Career Prize

By . Published on 23 October 2017 in:
News, , , ,

The European Physical Society is pleased to announce that the 2017 EPS Early Career Prizes have been awarded to:

  • Joseph A. M. Paddison, for his extraordinary work to achieve understanding of the microscopic nature of complex magnetic states.

and to

  • Samuel D.  Stranks, for his seminal contributions to optical and electronic properties of hybrid perovskites, for their use in high-performance, low-cost photovoltaics and broader optoelectronic applications.

EPS Early Career Prizes recognise talented researchers who have made substantial  contributions to the development or reputation of physics in Europe. “Early Career” is defined as those  individuals  in  the  first  12  years  of  their  career  in  physics  following  their first degree or equivalent, with allowance for any career breaks.

Joe Paddison
Joe Paddison

Samuel Stranks
Samuel Stranks

  1. “EPS Plasma Physics Innovation Prize 2018″: call for nominations
  2. 2017 IBA-Europhysics Prize Winner
  3. Entropy 2018: From Physics to Information Sciences and Geometry

Read previous post:
EPS 50th anniversary: photo contest

The European Physical Society will celebrate its 50th anniversary in 2018. As part of the celebrations, the EPS would like to collect photos that graphically represent the life and work of contemporary researchers. The photo competition “EPS – 50 years and counting” is now open for your submissions.