2014 Lise Meitner Prize for Nuclear Science

By Victor Zamfir. Published on 25 July 2014 in:
Awards, July 2014, , , , , , ,

The 2014 Lise Meitner Prize has been jointly awarded to Johanna Stachel (University of Heidelberg), Peter Braun-Munzinger (GSI Darmstadt), Paolo Giubellino (University of Torino) and Jürgen Schukraft (CERN) for “their outstanding contributions to the experimental exploration of the quark-gluon plasma using ultra-relativistic nucleus-nucleus collisions, in particular to the design and construction of ALICE and shaping its physics program and scientific results bringing to light unique and unexpected features of…

Read On No Comments
 News from the EPS