The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017 awarded to LIGO collaboration

By Nobel Prize committee. Published on 23 October 2017 in:
News, October 2017, , , , , , ,

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Physics 2017 with one half to
Rainer Weiss, LIGO/VIRGO Collaboration and the other half jointly to
Barry C. Barish, LIGO/VIRGO Collaboration and
Kip S. Thorne, LIGO/VIRGO Collaboration
“for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves”

Read On Comments Off