EPS CMD Europhysics Prize honors oxide interfaces research

By EPS. Published on 25 June 2014 in:
Awards, June 2014, , , , , , , ,

The Condensed Matter Division of the European Physical Society is proud to announce the award of the 2014 European Physical Society Condensed Matter Division Europhysics Prize to Harold Y. Hwang, Jochen Mannhart and Jean-Marc Triscone “for the discovery and investigation of electron liquids at oxide interfaces”.

An outstanding challenge in condensed matter science has been to develop alternatives to conventional semiconductors for the future generations of electronic devices. Of particular interest for such devices are interfaces of…

Read On No Comments
 News from the EPS