EPS Hannes Alfvén Prize 2017 – Nominations are open

By Richard Dendy. Published on 20 October 2016 in:
Awards, October 2016, , ,

Nominations for the EPS Hannes Alfvén Prize 2017 “For outstanding contributions to plasma physics” are now open.

The prize was established by the EPS Plasma Physics Division in 2000 and is awarded for research achievements which have either already shaped the field of plasma physics or have demonstrated the potential to do so in future. To recognize collaborative research, a group of up to three individual scientists may be nominated.

Read On Comments Off
 News from the EPS 

EPS Plasma Physics Division Prizes

By Sylvie Jacquemot. Published on 25 July 2014 in:
Awards, July 2014, , , , , ,

The EPS Plasma Physics Division took the opportunity of its annual conference to reward researchers who have achieved outstanding scientific or technological results, thus reinforcing excellence in science.
The 2014 Hannes Alfvén Prize is awarded to Patrick Mora (Centre de Physique Théorique, Palaiseau, France) “for decisive results in the field of laser-produced plasma physics, in particular for illuminating descriptions of laser light absorption in plasmas, electron heat transport in steep temperature gradients and…

Read On No Comments
 News from the EPS