The Nobel Prize in Physics 2016

By press release. Published on 20 October 2016 in:
Awards, October 2016, , ,

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Physics 2016 with one half to David J. Thouless (University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA) and the other half to F. Duncan M. Haldane (Princeton University, NJ, USA) and J. Michael Kosterlitz (Brown University, Providence, RI, USA)

Read On Comments Off

Ulf-G. Meißner wins the 2016 EPS Lise Meitner Prize

By I.J. Douglas MacGregor. Published on 23 May 2016 in:
Awards, May 2016, News, , , , ,

The Lise Meitner Prize is awarded biennially by the European Physical Society (EPS) for outstanding work in the fields of experimental, theoretical or applied nuclear science.

The 2016 Prize Laureate is: Prof. Ulf-G. Meißner, Universität Bonn and Forschungszentrum in Jülich, Germany

Read On No Comments
 News from the EPS 

EPS Edison Volta Prize 2016 to Michel Orrit

By e-EPS. Published on 26 April 2016 in:
April 2016, , , , ,

The European Physical Society [EPS], the Centro di Cultura Scientifica Alessandro Volta and Edison S.p.A. are delighted to announce the award of the 2016 EPS Edison Volta Prize for outstanding contributions to physics to …

Read On No Comments
 News from the EPS