Announcement of the 2017 Dan David Prize Laureates

By . Published on 23 February 2017 in:
February 2017, ,

The 2017 Dan David Prize Laureates In The Three Time Dimensions are:

Past Time Dimension: Archaeology And Natural Sciences

  • Prof. Svante Pääbo, Max Planck Institute For Evolutionary Anthropology, Germany
  • Prof. David Reich, Harvard Medical School, USA

Present Time Dimension: Literature

  • Jamaica Kincaid, Author, USA
  • B. Yehoshua, Author, Israel

Future Time Dimension: Astronomy

  • Prof. Neil Gehrels, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, USA
  • Prof. Shrinivas Kulkarni, California Institute Of Technology, USA
  • Prof. Andrzej Udalski, Astronomical Observatory Warsaw University, Poland

More articles about the Dan David Prize:

Read previous post:
Editorial – EPS: Open Science and Open to the World

From several reports and podcasts, it seems that Europe’s leaders are not expecting a smooth ride in 2017 after a year marked by political upheaval, extremist attacks, unchecked immigration, and a rising military instability worldwide. Britain is struggling with its Brexit, America will soon inaugurate a new and surprising president. Elections in the Netherlands, France and Germany will certainly be important factors for European political stability in this New Year.