Nomination for the EPS Plasma Physics Innovation Prize 2017

By . Published on 24 November 2016 in:
Awards, News, November 2016, , ,

This prize, established in 2008 by the EPS Plasma Physics Division, targets research which has demonstrably led to robust innovative applications or important effects on society. The prize is not awarded for cumulative career achievements or successful management and leadership. To foster collaborative research, it is possible to nominate a group of up to three scientists.

The previous Innovation Prize laureates are:

  •  J. Allen and B. Annaratone (2008)
  • E. Marode (2009)
  • U. Czarnetzki (2010)
  • V.A. Litvak, M.K.A. Thumm and K. Sakamoto (2011)
  • E. Stamate (2012).
  • C. Hollenstein (2014)
  •  T. von Woedtke and K.D. Weltmann (2016)

The closing date for receipt of nominations is 1st December 2016.

The completed nomination form should be sent to the Chairperson of the Plasma Physics Division Board of the European Physical Society, Prof. Dr. Richard Dendy, Warwick University, UK, preferably by electronic mail: R [dot] Dendy [at] warwick [dot] ac [dot] uk

The board treats the nomination fully confidentially and we kindly ask you to do the same.

You can download the complete call here:

  1. Nominations open for the EPS-Quantum Electronics and Optics Division 2017 Prizes
  2. Announcement of the 2017 Dan David Prize Laureates

Read previous post:
2017 IBA-Europhysics Prize – Call for Nominations

The board of the European Physical Society (EPS) Nuclear Physics Division (NPD) calls for nominations for the 2017 IBA-Europhysics Prize sponsored by the IBA company,