Winter 2014 Emmy Noether distinction presented to Anne L’Huillier

By . Published on 25 June 2015 in:
June 2015, News, , ,

On 4 May 2015, the Winter 2014 Emmy Noether distinction was presented to Prof. Anne l’Huillier (Dept. of Physics, Lund University), by the European Physical Society Equal Opportunity Committee [EPS-EOC] Chair  and the former EOC Chair, on behalf of the EPS President.

Winter 2014 Emmy Noether distinction to Anne L'Huillier
Anne L’Huillier

The ceremony took place at the Institute of Physics of the Freiburg University (Germany) and followed a very well attended seminar (Physikalisches Kolloquium) presented by the winner on the topic: “From Extreme Nonlinear Optics to Ultrafast Atomic Physics”.

The event was organised by Prof. Andreas Buchleitner, speaker of the section Atoms, Molecules, Quantum Optics and Plasmas of the German Physical Society [DPG]. The pro-rector of the University, Prof. Margit Zacharias, was present as well as Prof. Gregor Herten, speaker of the section Matter and Cosmos of the DPG.

Read previous post:
International Year of Light News

The International Year of Light 2015 Closing Ceremony to be held in Mexico on 4-6 February: Save the Date
ECOC Travel Grants available for students from developing countries
Cast your vote for SPIE People's Choice Award
Light and Colour Concert in Germany